Zero Waste Inspiration

 

Zero Waste Home

“Since embarking on the Zero Waste lifestyle, my life and that of my family has completely changed… for the better. We not only feel happier, we lead more meaningful lives, based on experiences instead of stuff, and action instead of inaction.” – Bea Johnson, Zero Waste Home

I recently stumbled upon an article about a young woman who had been trash free for 2 years and how it positively effected her life and how it aligned more properly to be trash free with her values, studies and thoughts… And I thought, this is me!  I try to be conscious of my purchases and trash accumulation but I’d always like to do better.  The amount of stuff our family consumes and throws away is more than I’d like it to be and I was so inspired by this article which then lead me to Zero Waste Home.  If you get a chance, check out these sites and become inspired! :)

Zero Waste Home:  A blog about a family who lives waste free and how they manage as a family of 4:

http://www.zerowastehome.com/p/about.html

I Haven’t Made Any Trash In 2 Years.  Here’s What My Life Is Like:  An inspiring post about a young woman who has been trash free for 2 years, how she got started and some of the benefits:

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-16168/i-havent-made-any-trash-in-2-years-heres-what-my-life-is-like.html

Lastly, this was a wonderful article about simplifying the holidays particularly for children:  http://www.huffingtonpost.com/kim-john-payne/the-holiday-season-puttin_b_789821.html

Great reads!

 

Leave a Reply

